1991 State Boundaries of India

This layer is a polygon theme representing state boundaries of India for 1991 and includes socio-demographic Census attribute data such as total population, population by sex, and rural/urban populations. This data layer is sourced from secondary government sources (Survey of India, Census of India, Election Commission, etc.) and includes data for 25 states and 7 union territories. This layer is part of the Historical Boundaries of India dataset showing decadal change in state boundaries of India since 1951.This dataset is intended for researchers, students, and policy makers for reference and mapping purposes, and may be used for state level demographic analysis within basic applications to support graphical overlays and analysis with other spatial data.
ML InfoMap (Firm)
Historical Boundaries of India
India, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, India, Arunāchal Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, India, Assam, India, Bihar, India, Dādra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, India, Delhi, NCT, India, Goa, India, Himachal Pradesh, India, Jammu and Kashmir, Kashmir, India, Karnataka, India, Kerala, India, Lakshadweep, Laccadives, India, Madhya Pradesh, India, Maharashtra, India, Manipur, India, Meghalaya, India, Mysore, Karnataka, India, Odisha, India, Pondicherry, India, Punjab, India, Rajasthan, India, Sikkim, India, Tripura, India, Uttar Pradesh, India, and West Bengal, India
Sex ratio, Literacy, Population, Statistics, Administrative and political divisions, Boundaries, and Society
Held by:
More details at