State Boundaries of India, 1951

This layer is a polygon theme representing state boundaries of India for 1951 and includes socio-demographic Census attribute data such as total population, population by sex, and rural/urban populations. This data layer is sourced from secondary government sources (Survey of India, Census of India, Election Commission, etc.) and includes data for 34 states. This layer is part of the Historical Boundaries of India dataset showing decadal change in state boundaries of India since 1951.This dataset is intended for researchers, students, and policy makers for reference and mapping purposes, and may be used for state level demographic analysis within basic applications to support graphical overlays and analysis with other spatial data.
ML InfoMap (Firm)
India, Andaman and Nicobar Islands (India), Assam (India), Bihar (India), Bilaspur (Princely State), Dādra and Nagar Haveli (India), Delhi (India : Union Territory), Himachal Pradesh (India), Hyderabad (India : District), Jammu and Kashmir (India), Lakshadweep (India), Madhya Pradesh (India), Manipur (India), Mysore (India : District), Orissa (India), Patiāla (India : District), Pondicherry (India), Punjab (India), Rajasthan (India), Sikkim (India), Tripura (India), Uttar Pradesh (India), and West Bengal (India)
Sex ratio, Literacy, Population, Statistics, Administrative and political divisions, Boundaries, and Society
Held by:
More details at