MIT Libraries logo

Urban Lands: San Francisco Bay Area, California, 2008

, , , and
This polygon shapefile depicts urban areas in the nine county San Francisco Bay Area Region, California. This data comes directly from the California Farmland Mapping and Monitoring Program. The Bay Area counties are merged into a Bay Area dataset. The Urban category was extracted for each county to create this dataset. Urban and Built Up Land (D) Urban is an important layer in the development of the CLN. These areas became part of the "Converted" lands and were extracted out of the final CLN. This dataset was developed/compiled for use in the San Francisco Bay Area Upland Habitat Goals Project, a Project used to identify a Conservation Lands Network (CLN) for biodiversity preservation to inform conservation investments and lasting cooperative conservation partnerships. The Conservation Lands Network GIS Database is the primary output of the Project. The data depicts the spatially explicit CLN that is recommended for the nine county San Francisco Bay Area Region, California.
Bay Area Open Space Council
California, San Francisco Bay Area (Calif.), Alameda County (Calif.), Contra Costa County (Calif.), Marin County (Calif.), Napa County (Calif.), San Francisco County (Calif.), San Mateo County (Calif.), Santa Clara County (Calif.), Solano County (Calif.), and Sonoma County (Calif.)
Ecological zones, Metropolitan areas, Cities and towns, Land use, Urban, Environment, Boundaries, and Society
Held by:
More details at