Canton Boundaries: Pays de la Loire, France, 2010

This polygon shapefile represents the Canton Boundaries for the Pays de la Loire region of France for 2010. These are the level 4 administrative divisions (ADM4) of Pays de la Loire. The cantons of France are territorial subdivisions of the French Republic's 342 arrondissements and 101 departments. Apart from their role as organizational units in certain aspects of the administration of public services and justice, the chief purpose of the cantons today is to serve as constituencies for the election of the members of the representative assembly (General Council) in each department.This dataset is intended for researchers, students, and policy makers for reference and mapping purposes, and may be used for basic applications such as viewing, querying, and map output production, or to provide a basemap to support graphical overlays and analysis with other spatial data.
Articque informatique
Pays de la Loire (France)
Administrative and political divisions, Cantons, and Boundaries
Held by:
More details at