Cities: San Francisco Bay Area, California, 2010

, , , and
This polygon shapefile depicts cities in the nine county San Francisco Bay Area Region, California. This data was compiled by the GreenInfo Network from different County and City agencies. Data was merged together into one file. Coast line is clipped out. The coverage displays city and county attributes, notes and source information in the database. Solano cities and San Francisco city boundaries are pulled from the United States Census Bureau Topologically Integrated Geographic Encoding and Referencing GIS database called TIGER/Line. Solano county does not have city data in GIS.This dataset was developed/compiled for use in the San Francisco Bay Area Upland Habitat Goals Project, a Project used to identify a Conservation Lands Network (CLN) for biodiversity preservation to inform conservation investments and lasting cooperative conservation partnerships. The Conservation Lands Network GIS Database is the primary output of the Project. The data depicts the spatially explicit CLN that is recommended for the nine county San Francisco Bay Area Region, California.
Bay Area Open Space Council
San Francisco Bay Area (Calif.), Alameda County (Calif.), Contra Costa County (Calif.), Marin County (Calif.), Napa County (Calif.), San Francisco County (Calif.), San Mateo County (Calif.), Santa Clara County (Calif.), Solano County (Calif.), and Sonoma County (Calif.)
Administrative and political divisions, Cities and towns, Metropolitan areas, and Boundaries
Held by:
More details at