Counties: San Francisco Bay Area and Santa Cruz County, California, 2010

, , , and
This polygon file depicts boundaries of the nine counties in the San Francisco Bay Area Region, California. The Bay Area Open Space Council officially included Santa Cruz county in the Conservation Lands Network as of 2010. This data was originally derived from the United States Census Bureau Topologically Integrated Geographic Encoding and Referencing GIS database called TIGER/Line. This coverage is a common base layer used for reference, to identify what county data is within, as well as for cartographic purposes.This dataset was developed/compiled for use in the San Francisco Bay Area Upland Habitat Goals Project, a Project used to identify a Conservation Lands Network (CLN) for biodiversity preservation to inform conservation investments and lasting cooperative conservation partnerships. The Conservation Lands Network GIS Database is the primary output of the Project. The data depicts the spatially explicit CLN that is recommended for the nine county San Francisco Bay Area Region, California.
Bay Area Open Space Council
San Francisco Bay Area (Calif.), Alameda County (Calif.), Contra Costa County (Calif.), Marin County (Calif.), Napa County (Calif.), San Francisco County (Calif.), San Mateo County (Calif.), Santa Clara County (Calif.), Solano County (Calif.), Sonoma County (Calif.), and Santa Cruz County (Calif.)
Administrative and political divisions, Counties, and Boundaries
Held by:
More details at